David Burbage’s weblog

Politics in the Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

  • About David Burbage

    David Burbage MBE was Leader of the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead Council from 2007-2016. This blog : Promoted by Geoff Hill on behalf of David Burbage and all other Windsor and Maidenhead Conservative candidates, all of 2 Castle End Farm, Ruscombe, Berkshire RG10 9XQ
  • Meta

Liverpool LibDems – you couldn’t make it up. But . . . maybe they do !

Posted by davidburbage on April 18, 2011

I wonder whether this is an opportunity for Richard Kemp (blogs passim) to regain the crown in Liverpool?

Mind you, it will be interesting to see how many seats they retain given their less than stellar national standing.

This story claims that the LibDem opposition leader’s son in Liverpool was one of their nominations – but . . . .

from the BBC, all is not as it seems in Liverpool’s political hotbed

In an interview with the Liverpool Daily Post, Daniel Bradley said: “I went in to see who signed for me. I did not put my name down. But I was told it was too late [to withdraw]. I went to have a look at the nomination paper and it was not my signature. I am not political at all.”

 I feel it’s almost worth creating a blog category for Liverpool’s LibDems!

Leave a comment