David Burbage’s weblog

Politics in the Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

  • About David Burbage

    David Burbage MBE was Leader of the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead Council from 2007-2016. This blog : Promoted by Geoff Hill on behalf of David Burbage and all other Windsor and Maidenhead Conservative candidates, all of 2 Castle End Farm, Ruscombe, Berkshire RG10 9XQ
  • Meta

A senior politician on localism and on controlling the civil service

Posted by davidburbage on March 19, 2009

Fascinating stuff. I’m not brave enough to publish what bits of this I agree with, but Ken Livingstone has been there, done that.

As I told my Libdem friends at Cabinet last month, we’re not proud, we’ll take good ideas from anywhere.

Edit : Spooky. I had decided to go and buy the article that’s trailed by Iain Dale in the TotalPolitics magazine, but as I got home today there was one lying on my doormat addressed to me as Leader of the Council. Fantastic! Thanks Iain.

Leave a Reply

 
